Posted by: prayer0617 | February 22, 2012

In our midst…..

I have to admit that I often get behind on the scheduled reading portions every week because I stop and dwindle. Like someone left behind as the rest of the crowd moves on ahead to the next lesson, I have found myself staying behind the last few weeks.

First I paused in Exodus 17 – leaving the Wilderness of Sin camping in Refhidim.  There was no water, and people were hot and thirsty.  Even after the supernatural intervention they complained instead of looking for Elohim’s provision. We often forget as yesterday the battles that had been won for us and the provision that has come from His Hands.

“Why did you bring us out of Egypt to kill us and our children and our livestock with thirst?” (Ex 17.3)   YHWH answered Moses with “Pass over before the people and take with you some of the elders of Israel. And take in your hand your rod with which you struck the river, and go.  “See, I am standing before you there on the rock in Horeb. And you shall strike the rock, and water shall come out of it, and the people shall drink.” And Moses did so before the eyes of the elders of Israel.  And he called the name of the place Massah and Meribah, because of the  ‘strife’ of the children of Israel and because they tried  YHWH saying “Is YHWH in our midst or not.?”

I had to pause here.  There was so much happening in just a few sentences.  Often we are so thirsty for provision and what we need we miss the main point.

“See I am standing before you there on rock in Horeb”  (What?) He was standing right there.  In the frantic mentality of provision no one stopped to worship Him or even pause on the wonder of “I am standing before you on the rock”  He was in their midst.  The supernatural wonders and the cloud, they were on a journey.  Even as we are today.  It is hard for us to recognize too, sometimes in this darkness that He is right here.  Often He answers us, comforts us, even works lengthy answers for us.  We are thankful for the provision to end our desperation and in an instant we realize He is standing before us.  We cannot see Him with our physical eyes, but we sure feel His Presence and His Words.

I remember when I was born again reading the Scriptures from start to finish. I myself wanted to find out what our Creator had to say. I  had heard enough of others speak of Him, many were sincere but sincerely wrong.   My hearts bonds grew stronger and stronger from Genesis to Revelation.  I depend on Him to be here in our midst.  I remind Him that He said He would never leave us, and in those breaths that I do not know what to do, I try my best to walk by faith.  People have turned that into a cliche and songs, but walking by faith in my terms means “emunah” something firm or secure.  I like the definition that I will walk in the firmness of Elohim’s will (His Words) but also faith means loyalty.  Simply walking loyal to Yeshua (Jesus) and Our Father through His reconciliation of me to Him.

For you are a Dwelling Place of the living Elohim, as Elohim has said, “I shall dwell in them and walk among them and I shall be their Elohim, and they shall be My people.” Therefore come out from among them and be separate, says YHWH and do not touch what is unclean, and I shall receive you. And I will be a Father to you, and you shall be sons and daughters to Me, says YHWH the Almighty.”  2 Corinthians 6-16-17.

So as I pause to see if I can get a glimpse of Him standing on the Rock, I will walk with our Rabbi and Messiah Yeshua as we come to the next resting place in Scripture….

Responses

  1. keep on writing sis, this is great and you’re getting better with each one


Leave a Reply

Categories

