Posted by: prayer0617 | October 1, 2016

In His Presence Hearts are Changed

shkinah-glory-presence-of-god

Over the past several weeks or months I have been feeling the fear of lack more than usual.   Fear of the lack of money to pay our bills and falling short.  Being a woman of faith I know that God will provide for my needs.  There are times that He allows us “fast” for a season in our finances.  Scripturally we see this with the Children of Israel in the exodus.  There were times He allowed them to feel lack of provision.

Now I know in my own strength I cannot live this life I am living.  I could not have done the things I have done.  I could not work the job I work or even two if not for His Strength, providence, favor and wisdom and power.  For the Holy Spirit gives life to my body as written in Romans 8.11.  I serve the LORD who is the Source of all things and Jesus is a Good Shepherd.

When the LORD led the children of Israel and they came to places of lack maybe He wanted to lead them to that sacred place.  Moses existed twice for forty days and nights without food or water.  Jesus was in His Presence for 40 days without food or water.  Perhaps this is the place He desires us all to come.  He could have sustained life for the children of Israel without food or water.  He could have brought them all to this most sacred place that He brought Moses and Jesus.  What wonders did they discover in that time of their lives clinging to God and knowing His Sustenance.  Neither of them feared God would not provide for them.  In fact Jesus tells us,  The Father knows what you need before you ask Him, “Seek the Kingdom of God and His Righteousness and all these things will be added to you.”     He uses times of lack to show us the condition of our hearts.  We will often chase after someone who has money, food, position, authority to grant, or knowledge and wisdom to grant us, even is that person is most evil.  All an evil stranger has to do who has the intentions to do us harm is offer something to us and most of us will go.  We all have to overcome the fear of lack. Some of most insecure people are those who have plenty of money.   This is the first fear from the Fall in the Garden.   The fear that satan introduced to Eve.  She was deceived into believing she was lacking something when she had everything.  Let that sink in for a moment.

I hate lack in my life.  It seems I have struggled with lack my whole life.  But also as I look back in my whole life there is God lifting me, providing for me and guiding me through the hard times.  Encouraging me to keep going.  These moments are gold that will never flee from us.  Perhaps that is what the Apostle Pauls words from the Lord mean “In your weakness my Strength is made full”.  When He can look at us and see His own work in our lives.  When He calmed us.  When He turned our complaining into His Praise and how we cleave to Him.  Does a rich man have this treasure?  Perhaps not so much. What do we focus on.  I want to turn my memories into memories of all the times God has provided for me, not the times I had lack.  I want to remember the evidence of His Providence in my life, not lack.  I heard someone say whose presence do we practice?   When we fear and worry we are not practicing Gods Presence.

You see I have been crying out to God to help me with provision and indeed He assured me He would. However, I know see and repent for the condition of my heart.  I should be crying out to Him because I am struggling and need help with my heart.  I am desperate of heart.  Perhaps my clinging to His Promises and Him and remembering Him when the spirit of lack torments me strengthens my faith and my heart.  Maybe just maybe this ever strengthening faith pleases Him. If I could God one moment of pleasure from his experience with mankind I surely would.  Perhaps God knew what I needed all along which is to overcome this ancient  fear of lack.  He knows our fears and the source of our fear.

Proverbs 23 4-5 Don’t wear yourself out trying to be rich.  Be wise enough to know when to quit.  In the blink of an eye wealth disappears for it will sprout wings and fly away like an eagle.

Jesus said in Luke 6.22

22And he said to his disciples, “Therefore I tell you, do not be anxious about your life, what you will eat, nor about your body, what you will put on. 23For life is more than food, and the body more than clothing. 24Consider the ravens: they neither sow nor reap, they have neither storehouse nor barn, and yet God feeds them. Of how much more value are you than the birds! 25And which of you by being anxious can add a single hour to his span of life?c 26If then you are not able to do as small a thing as that, why are you anxious about the rest? 27Consider the lilies, how they grow: they neither toil nor spin,d yet I tell you, even Solomon in all his glory was not arrayed like one of these. 28But if God so clothes the grass, which is alive in the field today, and tomorrow is thrown into the oven, how much more will he clothe you, O you of little faith! 29And do not seek what you are to eat and what you are to drink, nor be worried. 30For all the nations of the world seek after these things, and your Father knows that you need them. 31Instead, seek hise kingdom, and these things will be added to you.

32“Fear not, little flock, for it is your Father’s good pleasure to give you the kingdom. 33Sell your possessions, and give to the needy. Provide yourselves with moneybags that do not grow old, with a treasure in the heavens that does not fail, where no thief approaches and no moth destroys. 34For where your treasure is, there will your heart be also.

Adam and Eve lost their position because they didn’t believe Gods Word.  They believed they had lack.    As we follow the second Adam, lets learn about the primordial fears of our inner being and learn to overcome these fears as Jesus did.  I repent for fear and will turn instead my eyes to Praise and honor, giving glory to the One who knows how to heal our innermost being.

Isaiah 55.22 Give your burdens to the LORD and He will take care of you.  He will not permit the Godly to slip and fall.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

